Texas Open Meetings Act Information

Critical Infrastructure FAQ


The Panhandle Regional Planning Commission is a voluntary association of cities, counties, and special districts in the Texas Panhandle. Established in 1969, the Planning Commission assists local governments in planning, developing, and implementing programs designed to improve the general health, safety, and welfare of the citizens in the Texas Panhandle.

The Planning Commission is an organization of, by, and for local governments. It was created based on the concept that more can be accomplished by local governments acting cooperatively rather than alone. Since 1969, the Planning Commission has been involved in a wide range of projects and programs. Activities currently include programs in the following areas:

The Panhandle region covers a 26-county area consisting of almost 26,000 square miles. The region’s population is 427,927. The Panhandle Regional Planning Commission has 94 member governments—including all 26 counties, 62 incorporated cities, and 6 special districts.


Office Information
415 SW 8th Avenue
Amarillo, TX 79101
Telephone: 806-372-3381
Operating Hours
Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

2023 Annual Report

2023 Strategic Work Program and Budget

Contact Information

Email: rrusk@theprpc.org
Phone: (806)372-3381
Fax: (806)373-3268


Close this window