Regional Solid Waste Management Advisory Committee (RSWMAC)

The Panhandle Regional Solid Waste Management Advisory Committee (RSWMAC) is appointed by the PRPC Board of Directors to oversee the Regional Solid Waste Management Program. The RSWMAC is responsible for maintaining and updating the Regional Solid Waste Management Plan, for developing Solid Waste Grant program funding recommendations for the Board’s consideration, for reviewing solid waste facility permits and amendments originating from the Panhandle for consistency with the Regional Solid Waste Management Plan and for providing direction to foster the growth and development of the Panhandle Environmental Partnership.

The RSWMAC is composed of individuals from throughout the region that represent the various solid waste interests of the Texas Panhandle. The current member roster is listed below.

Brandon Knapp, ChairPerryton
Jason AndersonBorger
Drew BrassfieldFritch
Brittany CrawfordAmarillo
Orrin DankworthAmarillo
Eric DavidsonDumas
Leander DavilaFriona
Curtis GreenDalhart
Susan LearyChildress
Richard MillerWhite Deer
Russell ProctorTulia
Dan ReeseCanyon
Harvey PerezPanhandle
Larry PlumleeTurkey
Tony RiosDimmitt
Ricky RiveraPampa
Julia SavalaAmarillo
Todd StigginsAmarillo
Johnny TorresHereford
Jon Michael WalkerWheeler
Kenny WelchTexline
Tommy WyattCanadian

Bylaws and Operating Procedures

Contact Information

Daphne Morcom

Regional Services Program Specialist
Phone: (806)372-3381
Fax: (806)373-3268


Close this window