Emergency Preparedness

Advisory Committee

The Panhandle Regional Emergency Management Advisory Committee (PREMAC) is a PRPC-Board appointed group of local officials, emergency management professionals, first responders and private sector representatives from across the Panhandle that directs and oversees the region’s emergency management programs. The PREMAC is responsible for maintaining and updating the Panhandle Regional Response Plan, for developing an annual homeland security grant program Implementation Plan, for making recommendations as to how the region’s annual allocations of homeland security grant funding can best be used to support the region’s preparedness goals and directs the implementation of regional preparedness initiatives.

Policies and Procedures

Panhandle Regional Emergency Management Advisory Committee:

Kevin Starbuck, ChairAmarillo
Sam Baucom Amarillo
Suzanne Bellsnyder Spearman
Blaine Bertrand Randall County
Martin Birkenfeld Amarillo
Kyle Brack Amarillo
Tommy Brooks Dumas
Tim Case Groom
Leslie Chisholm Borger
Ken Daughtry Wheeler County
Trey Ellis Parmer County
David Fischer Canyon
Chris Forbis Randall County
Steve Fuston Dumas
Randy Geries Parmer County
Sherri Gress Hereford
Mike Gittinger Amarillo
Danny Hardcastle Wheeler County
Will Hendon Amarillo
Brian Holt Booker
Cindy Irwin Stinnett
Greg Lee Pampa
PJ Lemons Amarillo
Russell Luther Amarillo
Jay Mayden Childress County
Jimmy Lanning Stratford
James McDonald Amarillo
Joe Minshew Amarillo
Rodney Mosier Amarillo
Katie Noffsker Amarillo
Kelly Northcott Amarillo
Chip Orton Amarillo
Henry Perry Lubbock
B.J. Potts Amarillo
Dan E. Reese Canyon
JoDee Robison Silverton
Mike Story McClean
Dean Turney Hereford
Eric Wallace Amarillo
Ben Weinheimer Amarillo
Ross Wilson Amarillo
Zack Wilson Amarillo

Contact Information

John Kiehl

Regional Services Director
Email: jkiehl@theprpc.org
Phone: (806)372-3381
Fax: (806)373-3268


Criminal Justice Planning Fund (Fund 421) Source: A biennial appropriation by the Texas Legislature from funds collected through court costs and fees. Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, §102.056 and §102.075. Section 772.006 of the Texas Government Code designates CJD as the Fund's administering agency.
FY Appropriation: Set annually
Purpose: Support a wide range of projects designed to reduce crime and improve the criminal and juvenile justice systems.
Eligibility: State agencies, units of local government, independent school districts, nonprofit corporations, Native American tribes, COGs, universities, colleges, hospital districts, juvenile boards, regional education service centers, community supervision and corrections departments, crime control and prevention districts, and faith-based organizations are eligible to apply for grants under this fund.  Faith-based organizations must be certified by the Internal Revenue Service as tax-exempt nonprofit entities.  Grantees may not use grant funds or program income for proselytizing or sectarian worship.
Award Criteria: Meet the criteria codified in the TAC, Title 1, Part 1, Chapter 3, Subchapter C, Division 1
Frequency of Award: Annual


Close this window